Some Moggers do have ’em

A thought struck me the other morning while I was drying my hair before work (yes of course that detail is relevant…. Ok it isn’t really.) However, the thought that’s struck me was this.. Myself and Miss LG are in a world of Mummy Bloggers at the moment, which is completely our choice of course, and one which I love, because the stories that are told and the life advice that is shared cannot be compared to… but the fact is, I’m not a Mummy at all.. Even though I’d love to count my 2 years au-pairing as being a Mummy (because I did every little thing for those angels devils in disguise)..but I won’t and I’m sure Miss LG isn’t either.. unless of course you count her.. no actually, I’ve got nothing, she is as far from maternal as anyone can get .. (Her words folks…)

So I have taken the decision upon myself  to sit down and work out a time frame with Miss LG for when we will both pro create together, so we can form our own generation of Mummy Bloggers.. and at this time, I shall pronounce our title to be “MOGGERS”. (clearly the coolest shortening of Mummy Bloggers you have ever heard… I know right.. Mind = Blown)

This group duo of “MOGGERS” will rule the roost. We will flash our cameras in our little ones eyes until they think they are doing the jive at a flash dance disco ball party. We will push our prams in synch to the sweet sweet sounds of Fall Out Boy (okay maybe sweet sweet sounds is the wrong term to use) non the less we will listen to them. We will holiday together, OH THE TRIPS! Us and our wee lil Mogmogs strolling along the beach.. oh I can feel the sand between my toes already.

But until this time comes, until I have orchestrated this synchronised bun in overning (new word), we will continue to read on and communicate with all the current Mummy Bloggers and enjoy engaging with this lovely group of people, who, don’t get me wrong, don’t always blog about their babies, in fact majority of them don’t, they just blog about life and love and trials and tribulations like all of us. It’s lucky they don’t mind us joining in for the ride! But let me just say I am one of the most worded up non Mamas going at the moment with all the knowledge and experiences I read and learn about every day.. and that, I wouldn’t trade the world for.

This is a slightly tongue in cheek , ill harming satire post that at the end of the day is really just an ode to all the current Mummy Bloggers out there who are copping a beating at the moment with lots of b.s controversy surrounding the blogging world.

Keep doing what you are doing and don’t let anyone steer you away from it. It’s your own little piece of the universe, you can do with it what you may and nobody has the right to tear you down for it.

Now I’m off to email Miss LG so we can get this time table down pat a.s.a.p.

Future Mogger out. xx

Linking up with some cool kids at Diary of a SAHM for IBOT. Head over and have a read!

19 thoughts on “Some Moggers do have ’em

  1. Hilarious! Man I’d love it if you guys did procreate at the same time. I’ve paid my dues. It’s time I got to sit back and watch someone else! 🙂 My bestie and I were going to have kids at the same time too, but it didn’t happen. I beat her by about 18 months! She’ll probably beat me to a second tho. Ahh fun, I imagine you get to read all the best/funniest/grossest stuff and not much about the absolutely wonder and purest love ever that having a child brings.

    • hahah you can never be too prepared I say! The thing is, in the real world, all i hear is all the lovely stuff.. its nice to read the nitty gritty!!! I think it would be super awesome to have bubbas at the same time as one of your besties! We can only try ha ha!

    • Thanks for visiting! Yes, when I thought of this post i laughed a lot, then showed Miss LG and she was all for it! We are going to be so knowledgeable when the time comes! that for sure!!!

    • you will ALWAYS be Mummy.. I’m 27 in a week and my ‘mum’ will always be my mummy! Even price Charles called the queen “MUMMY” last night ha ha! Thanks for visiting xx

    • We CAN be anything!! whatever makes us happy hey! I’m going to head over and read all about your “Bogging” as awkward as that is sounding!!! xx

  2. Moggers. Excellent term. I nearly like it as much as the phrase “sychronised bun in ovening”. I look forward to reading more from the Moggers 🙂

    • Hahaha yeah I even shock myself with the crap I come out with sometimes, so I am glad you appreciate it !!! Synchronized bun in ovening is ALL the rage!!! Thanks for dropping by ! xx

    • Penny, I really hope it doesn’t come to that ha ha! hahaha we could be Mugging Moggers .. eeeek ! Don’t let the press get onto that one!! xx

  3. Moggers – I love it. As Meagan said above – don’t let the press onto that one.
    Yes, the current media trend towards mummy bloggers is ridiculous. Honestly I don’t know any 2 mummy bloggers out there who are the same, everybody has a unique story to tell, different experiences and is out their rocking it their way!

    • hey Carly! Yes thats it, everyone is different, every has their own story to tell.. I cant believe all the crap thats going on.. I honestly think those with issues are just jealous of this amazing community… I say rock on doing= what you’re doing and if someone isnt happy with it, their issue completely!!! xx

  4. I wanna be a mogger! So much cooler that mummy blogger.
    And you are more than welcome to be an honorary mogger too. Love this post!

    Thanks for linking! 🙂

    • hahaha, yeah its got a nice ring to it hey ?! ha ha, honorary for a little while yet!! But we will get there!! Thanks for letting me join in the fun of IBOT’ing! xx

  5. Sorry to burst your bubble (or LG’s bubble) – I would have to be the least maternal person I know on this earth – she might come a close second at best !!!! Have fun and enjoy what the Mummy Bloggers share and use it when you need it.
    Have a great weekend !
    Me

Leave a comment